Challenge with a special heart

This card was made for Embellish magazine challenge with hearts and Cuttlebug Challenge in which creates a POCKET CARD, with RED as the main color! ,

here the color- combo:

And the card:

I made these roses by crepe papers as well…seems they suit together as a gift-combo right?

And another combo called gift for my love 🙂

Hope you like them 🙂

Give me some comments pls,

Thanks for visiting

U. Ng

18 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Virginia L. on January 13, 2010 at 10:32 am

    What a SWEET card! Lovely design and choice of ribbons!

    Reply

  2. WOW!! That heart shaped card is fantastic! And I am blown away by the fact that you MADE those roses? Did I read that correctly? Are those made out of paper? amazing!! Thank you for your sweet comment on my blog. Things have been rough here with my Dad. Long story, but hopefully it will get better soon. Thank you for thinking of me.

    Reply

    • Hi Jen, thanks for your sweet sentiments. wishing you all the best.
      I made those roses by my self. It took time to finish all of them. Hope you guys like what I had done 🙂

      Reply

  3. Very lovely card and gift combos 😀

    Reply

  4. I simply love your combos and the fact that your roses look so life like is unbelieveable! I am in awe!I will definitely be visiting again. Thanks for the inspiration.

    Reply

    • Hello Mary,
      Thanks for those sweet comments. Very nice to know you. Please stopping by more often with me. I am really appreciated that 🙂

      Reply

  5. Hi Uyen WoW I love your pocket card..
    I lov e the gingham too*wink*:)xx..
    `Thankyou` for joining in with the Cuttlebug Challenges
    terrie
    htttp://

    Reply

  6. sorry about the links there!!!
    http//cuttlebugchallenge.blogspot.com/
    MY BLOG http://terriebaileys.blogspot.com/
    Thankyou:)xxx

    Reply

  7. cute heart card, love the touch of pink. Glad you could play along with us over at Embellish again!

    Reply

  8. How cute! I LOVE your card and how you staged the photograph. So lovely!!

    Reply

  9. Posted by Nessie on January 19, 2010 at 2:35 pm

    It is stunning and I love your crepe roses, they are so beautiful. Thanks for sharing

    Reply

  10. very very sweet card, and those roses are spectacular!!

    Thanks for joining us for pocket cards this week at cuttlebug challenge blog

    Reply

Leave a Reply

