The first Snowflake :)

Hello ,

How ‘s your weekend ? Did you have a good time with your family and enjoy crafting with these paper stuff? ๐Ÿ™‚ I bet you did …

Actually, I and my hubby had been a bit busy since in the morning, we cleaned up the house, went shopping, then cooking, doing laundry…[ even though we haven’t had kids yet, but still too busy ๐Ÿ™‚ ]… and I had to arrange my closet…there are too many unnecessary stuffs that I think we should give to Goodwill or somewhere else where other people may need for the winter.

Haiza…We had finished dinner at 5pm, I was back to my crafting and do another challenge with Embellish magazine which calls Snowflakes challenge .The color combo for this challenge is a little bit hard , but it’s challenge, why don’t we try ?

Iย  found a piece of “plastic snow-flake ” in my messy craft corner, I really have no idea where it came from hahah ๐Ÿ™‚ … Anyways, it’s good, I can make something fun ๐Ÿ™‚ , at least I can have a snow flake [ ’cause I don’t have a snowflake punch ๐Ÿ˜ฆย  {it’s in my wish list next year, maybe}. It called as “the first snowflake” , cause we haven’t seen any snow flake in Tucson.. so it may be our wish to get snow here ๐Ÿ™‚

And… my idea just coming up… until finishing the card…Another funny thing is when i took picture for this card, I tried to find a very good angel … but all of them are too dark… And the picture you see here is just a very accidentally shot .. when I lied down on my bed to test my camera hahaha, i couldn’t believe … :P… ok time to show it up :

And this is my card

What do you think? Hope you like it [ i mean the card, not my story, I knew that my English writing is weird [ don’t laugh at me, I am not a native speaker…I need to learn more ๐Ÿ™‚ ]

Thanks for stopping by and reading my funny daily stories. ๐Ÿ™‚

nice day,

Uyen. Ng

6 responses to this post.

  1. Love the combination of many different textures on your card!! Great job of combining all the challenge colors! I also enjoy the combination of polka dots and stripes!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy to have found your blog!

    Reply

  2. I love your card! I love that snowflake embellishment. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  3. This is a great design! I LOVE the way you used the colors here! Thanks for taking on an Embellish challenge!

    Reply

  4. Darling!
    Laura

    Reply

  5. Very cute card, lovin those polka dots…and no laughing here! I enjoyed your story. I have a ton of friends from all over (Romania, Philippines, Africa, etc.), so I’m good a reading between the lines and I think your English is great!

    Reply

  6. Cute card! I love the ribbon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

